Protected Learning Time

Once a month the Surgery closes from 1.30pm until 8.30am the next working day for staff training and education. This is in accordance with a Government initiative called “Protected Learning Time”.

Notices of closure of the surgery are posted around the Surgery and on the front and back doors.

Emergency care is provided by the local deputising service. If you require the services of a GP when the surgery is closed for protected learning time, please contact the main surgery number and you will be given details of who to contact.

Upcoming Dates

2017

  • Wednesday 26th April
  • Thursday 25th May
  • Wednesday 21st June
  • Thursday 13th July
  • Wednesday 20th September
  • Thursday 19th October
  • Wednesday 22nd November

2018

  • Thursday 25th January
  • Wednesday 21st February
  • Thursday 22nd March